Initial List Of Coachella Love

Hello folks I’ve been meaning to come here sooner to talk about the lineup for this years Dance in the Desert Coachella! The bands I am excited about up to this point are the following in no particular order except the day they play:

FRIDAY

LCD Soundsystem

Them Crooked Vultures

deadmau5

Grizzly Bear

Avett Brothers

Yeasayer

Dillinger Escape Plan

Deer Tick

Wolfgang Gartner

SATURDAY

Muse

Pretty Lights

Dirty Projectors

Les Claypool

Faith No More

Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros

Bassnectar

Porcupine Tree

Portugal The Man

White Rabbits

Beach House

The Dead Weather

SUNDAY

Gorillaz

Thom Yorke

Phoenix

Orbital

Spoon

Matt and Kim

The Big Pink

Miike Snow

Florence and the Machine

I haven’t even begun to make a dent on new discoveries as I’ve been mostly tied up with my first new loves; Beach House, deadmau5, Miike Snow, Wolfgang Gartner, Bassnectar and Deer Tick. I cannot wait to see them! With the ever growing list of new bands I am adding to my list of acts I can’t miss, also brings fear of more possible conflicting set times. January is just ending, I cannot begin to worry just yet about such things, but we cant help it. I will continue to seek out good stuff and give a little better idea on some of these keys picks I enjoy most. On another topic, I read Roger Waters is considering touring the Wall in 2010, 2011. Bonnaroo rumors of his presence surfaced last week, not sure about that. Bonnaroo would be showing me they still got tricks up their sleeves and would tempt me. Oh Roo what are we gonna do? We shall see.

I leave you with one song from each of my new favorite artists from Coachella. Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

